Pop Culture Club
  home || post article || search || archive


+
 Gum and korea Monday October 23, @06:43AM by Paul Egges (5 replies)
+
 NES Turns 15 - Nintendo retrospective Tuesday October 24, @06:03AM by Itamar ST (1 reply)
+
 Lava Lamp Inventor Dies Tuesday October 24, @10:22AM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
+
 His Lucky Charms Ran Out Tuesday October 24, @10:44AM by Jack Mingo (4 replies)
 Barbie Liberation Organization Tuesday October 24, @12:43PM by Itamar ST  
 Whatever Happened to Former Child Stars? Tuesday October 24, @11:03PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 Did Clement Moore Steal "The Night Before Christmas"? Thursday October 26, @06:22PM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
 Play Station 2 Thursday October 26, @06:54PM by Erin Barrett  
+
 Edison flicks Friday October 27, @12:11AM by ShirleyUJest (3 replies)
 WWF Sues WWF Friday October 27, @01:41AM by G. Heavy  
+
 Used Russian Space Capsule for Sale Saturday October 28, @02:12PM by Gus Heavy (1 reply)
+
 Did Ginsberg Ruin Poetry? Sunday October 29, @10:41AM by Syrah Merlot (2 replies)
+
 Marilyn Manson is... Paul from the Wonder Years?! Sunday October 29, @12:49PM by Itamar (97 replies)
 Man of Steel, Woman of Kleenex Sunday October 29, @01:01PM by Itamar  
 "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire" Crashing? Monday October 30, @09:10AM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Cylinder Recordings Online Thursday November 02, @06:12PM by Erin Barrett (1 reply)
+
 The "I Ate a Bug Club" Friday November 03, @02:16AM by Jack Mingo (4 replies)
 Get a Little Head to Relax You Friday November 03, @10:39AM by Erin Barrett  
+
 Did Napster Take Radiohead's New Album to Number 1? Friday November 03, @10:40AM by Richard Menta (2 replies)
+
 Spoonbender Uri Geller Sues Nintendo Friday November 03, @12:20PM by Ed Zorn (2 replies)
 Melts in Your Mouth Friday November 03, @12:30PM by Gus Heavy  
+
 Was "Charlie's Angels" Really Worth a Remake? Friday November 03, @09:48PM by Erin Barrett (1 reply)
+
 What does "Sega" Translate to? Saturday November 04, @05:44PM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
 *POP!* Culture Sunday November 05, @12:36AM by Erin Barrett  
 Toy Story, Antz, etc., Could Be Re-Released in 3-D Sunday November 05, @11:22AM by Gus Heavy  
+
 Please Don't Take My Sunshine Away Monday November 06, @03:36PM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
+
 Subliminable Message on Simpsons Monday November 06, @04:02PM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
 Petition for Yankovic Recognition Tuesday November 07, @02:09AM by Erin Barrett  
 Spinal Tap Action Figures Wednesday November 08, @08:04PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Cereal Mascots Get Their Own Theme Park Friday November 10, @05:50PM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
 Mr. Rogers, Say It Isn't So Sunday November 12, @12:40PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Before He Was Famous -- Bruce Lee Sunday November 12, @10:35PM by Erin Barrett (2 replies)
+
 Charlie's Angels Redux Sunday November 12, @11:03PM by Erin Barrett (1 reply)
 Rocky Horror Show was an unemployment project Thursday November 16, @12:55AM by Aron S-T  
+
 Boomers Baby Siblings Thursday November 16, @01:09AM by Aron S-T (3 replies)
 May You Stay Loretta Young Friday November 17, @08:26AM by Jack Mingo  
 "Ward, I've Been Worried About the Beaver..." Saturday November 18, @10:51AM by Syrah Merlot  
 German Big Brother or the Seal Lions? Saturday November 18, @11:20AM by Ed Zorn  
+
 Today in History Saturday November 18, @11:47AM by ShirleyUJest (3 replies)
+
 Today in History Sunday November 19, @12:18PM by ShirleyUJest (1 reply)
 Lunch Boxes on the WWW Sunday November 19, @08:38PM by Bryan Los  
+
 First Song Released on Internet? Monday November 20, @09:33AM by Gus Heavy (6 replies)
 Today in History Monday November 20, @03:00PM by ShirleyUJest  
 Guinness, Anyone? Wednesday November 22, @09:47PM by Erin Barrett  
 The Wolf Man, Jack! Friday November 24, @12:34PM by Jack Mingo  
 Kill the Wabbit! Friday November 24, @12:41PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 Postcards. Art Disguised as a Cheap Letter. Sunday November 26, @12:19AM by Kathie Meyer (5 replies)
+
 Build Your Own Talking Machine Monday November 27, @10:04AM by Jack Mingo (5 replies)
+
 "What's the Frequency, Kenneth?" Wednesday November 29, @01:11AM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
+
 Stephen King Strangles His Own Progeny Thursday November 30, @11:38AM by Syrah Merlot (1 reply)
+
 Starving Rock Stars and Napster Thursday November 30, @07:22PM by Ed Zorn (3 replies)
+
 Kit-Cat Clock Club Thursday November 30, @07:33PM by Gus Heavy (1 reply)
 Bad Week to Be a Celebrity Thursday November 30, @07:36PM by Jack Mingo  
 Coke Ads in the News (and On Your Computer) Thursday November 30, @08:15PM by Jack Mingo  
 Tell Tchaikovsky the News Monday December 04, @01:12PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 66 Bear Facts Monday December 04, @01:19PM by Erin Barrett (1 reply)
+
 PETA's Banned Anti-Leather Ad Wednesday December 06, @10:31AM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
 Silly Rabbit: Pain is for People, Not for Animals Wednesday December 06, @12:04PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 Fastest-Selling Album Ever Sunday December 10, @05:57PM by Jack Mingo (6 replies)
 Schultz, Come Quick! Colonel Klink Died Sunday December 10, @06:05PM by Ed Zorn  
 It Was 20 Years Ago Today Sunday December 10, @06:10PM by Syrah Merlot  
 Caped Crusader...And I Mean that Literally Sunday December 10, @06:29PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Cross dressing, as it were Monday December 11, @01:06AM by Gus Heavy (2 replies)
 I'm Not a Mom But I Play One on TV Tuesday December 12, @03:15PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Deck Us All With Boston Charlie Wednesday December 13, @12:38AM by Albert Alligator (15 replies)
 My Teddy Speaks Sign Language Wednesday December 13, @08:49AM by Shoshana  
 Disturbing Auctions Friday December 15, @07:23PM by Erin Barrett  
 Write or Wrong, Etch-A-Sketch is always a classic Monday December 18, @02:01AM by Erin Barrett  
 Well, I'll Be a Son of a Snowman Wednesday December 20, @12:40PM by Jack Mingo  
 A Fad to Die For Wednesday December 20, @12:47PM by Gus Heavy  
+
 "Barney McNulty, This is Death. I've Come to--(next card!)" Wednesday December 20, @12:55PM by Jack Mingo (3 replies)
 Before Boxer's Day, Doctors' Group Calls for Ban on the "Sport" Wednesday December 20, @01:09PM by Ed Zorn  
 Smokey Bear's Human Dad Died Saturday December 23, @02:46PM by Syrah Merlot  
 The Schoolhouse Rock Guy Died Thursday, Too Saturday December 23, @02:50PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 NORAD Tracks Santa Monday December 25, @01:12AM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
+
 Monkey Business! Tuesday December 26, @01:02AM by Erin Barrett (5 replies)
 It's A Wonderful Life trivia Tuesday December 26, @11:17AM by Erin Barrett  
+
 Generation Jones Wednesday December 27, @12:29PM by Brian Levine (3 replies)
 Worst of the Worst Saturday December 30, @11:08PM by Erin Barrett  
 Doggy Style Saturday December 30, @11:11PM by Jack Mingo  
 Glass Eyes and Roller Coasters Don't Mix Saturday December 30, @11:16PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Bush Quote-a-Day Saturday December 30, @11:21PM by Ed Zorn (4 replies)
 For the Lyrically Challenged Sunday December 31, @01:50AM by Erin Barrett  
+
 Biblical Action Figures Monday January 01, @10:32AM by Aron (6 replies)
+
 Voila! The Viola! Thursday January 04, @01:42PM by Jack Mingo (4 replies)
+
 Browse the web a different way Monday January 08, @05:17AM by Itamar (2 replies)
+
 All That JAZZ Monday January 08, @04:17PM by Gus Heavy (2 replies)
 Michael Jackson to Expound on Love Tuesday January 09, @12:47PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Disneyland Adds "California Land" Saturday January 13, @08:10AM by Jack Mingo (5 replies)
+
 "Lord of the Rings" website? Saturday January 13, @08:26AM by Debbie DeBuick (3 replies)
+
 Cracker Jacks Monday January 15, @01:24AM by Kathie Meyer (1 reply)
 Man Watches TV Non-Stop for Week, Lives to Tell the Tale Tuesday January 16, @06:07PM by Jack Mingo  
 Huge On-Line Collection of Sheet Music Tuesday January 16, @06:09PM by Billy Murray  
+
 Cookies for Brownies, Made By Elves Wednesday January 17, @01:01PM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
+
 Video On Demand Finally Arrives? Thursday January 18, @12:52PM by Syrah Merlot (1 reply)
 Ragtime Rhythms Sunday January 21, @10:53AM by Jack Mingo  
 The First Rock Billionaire Tuesday January 23, @02:13AM by Gus Heavy  
+
 Magic Kingdom History Tuesday January 23, @10:21AM by Kathie Meyer (2 replies)
 100th Anniversary of Radio Wednesday January 24, @09:20AM by Aron  
 Paleontologists Want to Be Pop Stars Wednesday January 24, @12:45PM by Jack Mingo  
 Mutopia Thursday January 25, @12:00PM by Aron  
 Puppeteer Gave Howdy Doody to Museum, No Strings Attached, Rules Court Thursday January 25, @02:15PM by Jack Mingo  
 [Editing out the Spam] Friday January 26, @05:15PM by The Management  
 Superbowl Ads Pregame Warmup Friday January 26, @08:21PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Van Halen's M&M issues Saturday January 27, @01:43AM by Erin Barrett (1 reply)
 Bark, bark, bark Tuesday January 30, @01:37PM by Gus Heavy  
 This Year's Superbowl Ads Up Tuesday January 30, @01:42PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 My God! Awful Christian Lyrics for Halfway Decent Rock Songs Thursday February 01, @01:55AM by Syrah Merlot (12 replies)
 BREAKING NEWS: Utah Designates Jell-O as "Official State Snack" Thursday February 01, @01:57PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 80s pop culture new release Thursday February 01, @02:56PM by Glenda (3 replies)
 "And Disney Begat Universal Which Begat..." Saturday February 03, @11:35AM by Jack Mingo  
 New York Jets and the House of Plantagenet? Monday February 05, @11:03AM by Rebecca  
+
 Movie Trivia - We Can Never Get Enough Tuesday February 06, @08:19PM by Aron S-T (3 replies)
+
 Sumo Moon Wednesday February 07, @06:01PM by Gus Heavy (1 reply)
+
 The Pig War That Almost Burned Our Canadian Bacon Tuesday February 13, @11:31PM by Syrah Merlot (3 replies)
 Whassup With This "Wassup?" Thing Friday February 16, @09:19AM by Gus Heavy  
+
 Kudzu Commercialism Monday February 19, @02:04AM by Erin Barrett (2 replies)
+
 Roadside America Monday February 19, @12:22PM by Rebecca (1 reply)
+
 No longer a college alternative.... Monday February 19, @09:31PM by Bozo Barrett (3 replies)
+
 Futurama lives in the past Tuesday February 20, @05:48AM by Aron S-T (2 replies)
 In Memory of Stanley Kramer Tuesday February 20, @11:58AM by Erin Barrett  
 Anime fans, a website for you Wednesday February 21, @08:47PM by Akadot  
 Quacks Me Up Saturday February 24, @11:47AM by Jack Mingo  
+
 It Ain't Over 'Til the Soprano Lady Sings Wednesday February 28, @07:18PM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
+
 Museum of Hoaxes Wednesday February 28, @07:49PM by Erin (1 reply)
 Rock Will Never Die...But It Will Fade Away Sunday March 04, @11:38AM by Jack Mingo  
 a silly pop culture website Monday March 05, @01:01AM by popcrazy  
 Elementary, My Dear Watson Monday March 05, @04:12PM by Ed Zorn  
+
 Progressive Rock Monday March 05, @06:18PM by Aron S-T (1 reply)
 Kitty Porn, or "I Love Little Pussy..." Tuesday March 06, @12:04AM by Gus Heavy  
 Who Can Turn the World on With Her Smile? Tuesday March 06, @08:45AM by Syrah Merlot  
+
 Stop Me If You've Heard This One Sunday March 11, @11:32PM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
 Atari 2600 as a Part of Our Pitiful Little Legacy Monday March 12, @10:16PM by Debby DeBuick  
+
 I Pity the Fool! Monday March 12, @10:31PM by Gus Heavy (2 replies)
 Mort Lives Up to His Name Tuesday March 13, @09:29AM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Ken Turns Forty Wednesday March 14, @10:19PM by Ed Zorn (4 replies)
+
 Crocodile Dundee's Paul Hogan Sunday March 18, @12:03AM by Erin Barrett (5 replies)
+
 Larry Potter and the Muggles?!!! Sunday March 18, @12:09AM by Shirley (31 replies)
 To Make It in Musicals, You Gotta Be Hungry Sunday March 18, @08:53PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Where to Go When You Gotta Go... Tuesday March 20, @08:01PM by Rebecca (1 reply)
+
 "Big Bread Ago" in German Wednesday March 21, @12:18PM by Ed Zorn (1 reply)
+
 Kresky - The Cop Show You Can't Remember Wednesday March 21, @07:55PM by Kenneth Barnes (1 reply)
+
 Ad Mad Thursday March 22, @11:19AM by Erin (1 reply)
 "On the Road" on the Auction Block Thursday March 22, @11:26AM by Rebecca  
 Hanna Dead Thursday March 22, @11:38PM by Erin Barrett  
+
 Second Star to the Right Friday March 23, @07:27PM by George Tirebiter (1 reply)
 Let Us Now Praise Character Actors Saturday March 24, @02:04PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Does Anybody Care? Sunday March 25, @01:10AM by Jack Mingo (2 replies)
+
 Larry Potter redux Thursday March 29, @11:53AM by Shirley U Jest (4 replies)
 MenWhoLookLikeKenny Rogers.Com Sunday April 01, @03:25PM by Rebecca  
+
 Make Your Own Kinda Cereal Sunday April 01, @05:46PM by Jack Mingo (4 replies)
+
 More excitement at the breakfast table Tuesday April 03, @02:41AM by Rebecca (26 replies)
+
 Paint-By-Number Exhibit at the Smithsonian Thursday April 05, @08:06PM by Jack Mingo (3 replies)
+
 Keeping Abreast, or Two, or Three... Tuesday April 10, @12:27AM by Ed Zorn (4 replies)
+
 The first Kosher meal in space Friday April 13, @11:42AM by Dot Bomb (1 reply)
+
 Joey Ramone Dead Monday April 16, @11:16AM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
+
 White House Easter Eggs Monday April 16, @08:37PM by Syrah Merlot (3 replies)
 Flatterland Monday April 23, @10:55AM by Aron S-T  
 Sweatin' with the Teletubbies Monday April 23, @02:01PM by Dot Bomb  
 Those Smuckers Say You Can't Do This At Home Any More Monday April 23, @06:13PM by Mark Time  
 Elephant Music Tuesday April 24, @10:56AM by Jack Mingo  
 We Are Robots Thursday April 26, @03:05AM by Brian F.  
+
 Get Your Rock-Star Stage Name Thursday April 26, @02:16PM by Ed Zorn (2 replies)
 White Bread Blues Wednesday May 02, @07:02PM by Mutha  
 "Racially Charged" Cartoons Left Out of Bugs Bunny Tribute Friday May 04, @09:17PM by Jack Mingo  
+
 The "Artificial Intelligence" On-Line Game Friday May 04, @10:09PM by Jeanine Salla (1 reply)
 Cliff Notes Founder Dies Sunday May 06, @01:17AM by George Elliot  
 Electric Acid Kool-Ade Test Videos Thursday May 10, @11:03AM by Jack Mingo  
 Zoom! Friday May 11, @01:24AM by Ed Zorn  
 Jackie's Clothes As Armor Friday May 11, @10:08AM by Syrah Merlot  
 How Many Candles Can One Man Blow? Friday May 11, @07:56PM by Gus Heavy  
 Douglas Adams and Perry Como Died Sunday May 13, @02:17AM by Debbie DeBuick  
 The Happiest Place on Earth Sunday May 13, @02:22AM by Chevy the Impala  
+
 First Drawings of Mickey Mouse to Go Up for Sale Monday May 14, @05:32PM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
 Keep on Smiling.... Monday May 14, @05:41PM by Rebecca  
+
 "On the Road" Goes the Distance Wednesday May 23, @11:34AM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
+
 Has sexy gone out of style? Friday May 25, @12:50AM by cabaire (1 reply)
 While on the subject of pinups.... Thursday May 31, @09:11AM by Aron S-T  
 The Dark Side of Being a Sports Mascot Thursday May 31, @01:14PM by Jack Mingo  
 When Nixon Met Elvis Saturday June 02, @11:06AM by Ed Zorn  
 When Good Shows Go Bad Wednesday June 06, @10:11AM by Debbie DeBuick  
 Bozo is Dead, Long Live Bozo Thursday June 14, @08:02AM by Jack Mingo  
+
 Turn Your Old Mac into a MacQuarium Thursday June 14, @01:22PM by Ed Zorn (2 replies)
 "D'Oh!" Makes It Into the Dictionary Thursday June 14, @08:16PM by Debbie DeBuick  
 Self Serving Posting Monday June 18, @12:20PM by Aron S-T  
 Simpsons on DVD Monday June 18, @12:23PM by Aron S-T  
 Holy Grail Action Figures Thursday June 21, @05:23PM by Aron S-T  
 John Lee Hooker and "Archie Bunker" Died Friday June 22, @08:45AM by Debbie DeBuick  
 How Author Turned an Obsession With 80s Pop Culture Into a Career Saturday June 23, @10:19AM by Dana Worthington  
 Someone's in the Kitchen of Diner Monday June 25, @11:52AM by Jack Mingo  
 E coli for Clean Clothes Thursday July 05, @12:45PM by Rebecca  
 New Star Trek Series Wednesday July 11, @03:55PM by Aron S-T  
 How Bad Can it Get Wednesday July 11, @04:04PM by D. Stormy  
 Hell's Retirees Thursday July 12, @10:32AM by D.Publisher  
 Dr. Who? Friday July 13, @10:33AM by Dr. What  
 Classic Ape Tuesday July 31, @12:36PM by Apeman  
+
 Comics - Old and New Thursday August 09, @01:10PM by Aron S-T (1 reply)
+
 Colonel Bogey's on the Phone Friday August 10, @01:28PM by Jack Mingo (1 reply)
 Barbie's new career as nude model Wednesday August 15, @10:57AM by Rebecca  
 If you haven't seen it yet.... Monday October 08, @05:53AM by Aron S-T  
 More Barbie Monday October 08, @05:58AM by Anonymous Coward  
 I knew that Bert was up to something... Thursday October 11, @09:54AM by Ernie  
 HOT SASQUATCH ACTION! Thursday October 11, @02:50PM by Bigfoot  
+
 Charlie's Angels Van Re-Released Tuesday October 16, @08:23PM by Kris (1 reply)
 We're not trying to rally around the flag.... Monday November 12, @08:53AM by Aron S-T  
 Pillsbury Doughboy passes on Monday November 19, @04:39AM by Simcha Shtull  
 Ad Busters Sunday December 16, @01:34PM by Ad Buster Supporter  
 Art in Danger Monday January 07, @05:37PM by Art Lover  
+
 Anime is in Monday January 21, @02:18PM by Princess Mononoke (1 reply)
 Lego Maniacs Thursday January 24, @12:54PM by Erin Barrett  
+
 Tha-that's all folks: Chuck Jones, R.I.P Monday February 25, @11:26AM by Bugs Bunny (1 reply)
 Teddy Borg Sunday March 03, @11:43PM by Bill Gates  
 Ascii Star Wars Monday March 04, @11:57AM by Darth Vader  
 Pez in the news Tuesday March 05, @04:40PM by Candy Man  
 The 16th minute Wednesday March 13, @11:09PM by Luzers R Them  
 Yesterday's Gum or Was It Just a Dream Friday March 22, @08:07PM by LK  
 Teddy Bear's Picnic - Movie News Friday April 05, @05:49PM by Cindy Pop  
+
 He's B-b-b-back Tuesday April 30, @12:58PM by Bryce Lynch (1 reply)
+
 The 80's really sucked - Transformers are back Tuesday April 30, @01:04PM by 60z Rule (3 replies)
 Naughty Barbie Monday June 10, @11:27PM by Ken Carson  
 NEW! Lunch Box Community Forum - ''The World is Our Lunch Box'' Tuesday June 18, @01:05PM by Bryan Los  
 Advertisements of the 60's Monday July 22, @02:25PM by Aron S-T  
-
 Pop Culture Haiku Monday August 12, @01:45AM by fingerbear (7 replies)
 pomotkv@wholepop.com Friday September 02, @11:14PM by pomotkv@wholepop.com  
 hpc@wholepop.com Friday September 02, @11:14PM by hpc@wholepop.com Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="===============0437439554==" MIME-Version: 1.0 Subject: e5e3bbe2 To: hpc@wholepop.com bcc: bergkoch8@aol.com From: hpc@wholepop.com This is a multi-part message in MIME format. --===============0437439554== Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit mjvooo --===============0437439554==--  
 tzo@wholepop.com Friday September 02, @11:14PM by tzo@wholepop.com  
 ysvx@wholepop.com Friday September 02, @11:14PM by ysvx@wholepop.com  
 vmrasuiloa@wholepop.com Friday September 02, @11:14PM by vmrasuiloa@wholepop.com  
 qitnt@wholepop.com Friday September 02, @11:13PM by qitnt@wholepop.com  
 Beta, Bye-bye-bye Tuesday August 27, @07:23PM by Erin Barrett  
 More retro ads Thursday September 05, @04:27PM by Geekette  
+
 Meet the competition Sunday October 20, @12:40AM by AT (5 replies)
+
 Mingo and Barrett, Bathroom Experts! Friday November 08, @01:52PM by Jack Mingo (3 replies)
 Home furnishings for the retro lifestyle Sunday November 10, @02:13PM by AT  
+
 Show me Show you Monday November 25, @10:29PM by Kikkoman (1 reply)
+
 Tulsa Pop Culture Saturday July 19, @07:47PM by Mike Ransom (1 reply)
 Chupa Chups lollipop inventor dead Tuesday December 30, @06:08AM by Susie  
 Irish Showbands & Beat-Groups Archive Wednesday June 23, @07:33PM by Francis Kaye  
 Is this Paris Hiltons' mother Saturday March 12, @11:45PM by lonestarbluesboy  



 
home || post article || search || archive


Enter your E-MAIL to SUBSCRIBE to the Wholepop.com mailing list.
About Wholepop.com || MAXIMA Multimedia || Contact Us || Privacy Policy || Copyrights || Printable Format